Grateful

It’s been a tiring month, I clocked in extra hours to save some money for a trip but it’s okay because it will all be worth it. I spent the last few days with my good friends and honestly being with my friends and family makes me appreciate life more. I won’t trade what I have now for what I used to have in the past because it is what it is and I am not Barry Allen….. I can’t just run back in time, you know. I have made peace with the fact that people leave. I’m starting to understand that things can only get worst if I allow myself to feel that way and all I can do is to keep learning and move on.

Have a great Chinese New Year!!

Love,
H.

Leave a Reply

